Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

J. Shan Young, MD LLC

Board Certified Gynecologists located in Anniston, AL

441 total reviews

J. Shan Young, MD LLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 441 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about J. Shan Young, MD LLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donna M.
Submitted 08/07/20
Very great staff and helpful, very caring and knowledgeable doctor
Sharon J.
Submitted 08/06/20
Usually this is not an appointment that most women like to go to. When I go, Dr. young and his staff are always so friendly and caring, explaining everything to you so you understand. His office is absolutely beautiful and very welcoming.
Sallie S.
Submitted 08/05/20
Dr. Young was very patient and showed so much concern during my visit. He did not rush me out and he answered all of my questions and concerns. Very good doctor that shows compassion>>sometimes that is rare.
Heather S.
Submitted 08/04/20
I have been a patient of Dr Young for over 25 years and have always been very pleased with each appointment. He is very knowledgeable and willing to help his patients.
Paula C.
Submitted 08/03/20
Dr. Young delivers superior medical care. He listens to your health issues, is kind, and thoroughly explores your problems. He is also an excellent surgeon. He had operated on me with excellent results. I am proud to recommend Dr. Young as my GYN doctor.
Mina W.
Submitted 08/03/20
Very nice doctor!!
Niesha M.
Submitted 07/22/20
Dr. Young is always nice and has delivered both my babies. Even though he is no longer delivering babies, I will continue to see him.
Christie S.
Submitted 07/01/20
Efficient service with minimal wait times. Excellent care and all questions answered with no appearance of rushing to the next patient. Love Dr. Young, Cindy, and all the staff!
Cora W.
Submitted 06/27/20
Hands down BEST doctor ever!!! If I could give them 100 stars I would!Has an amazing staff! ALWAYS are welcoming and extremely caring. The office is always beautifully decorated and clean..Started using Dr. Young when he was in Jacksonville,followed him to anniston! He delivered 2 of my children and several of my niece's. I absolutely love him and his staff. I would never use another doctor by choice especially for labor and delivery!!
Katie L.
Submitted 06/17/20
Dr. Young is an amazing doctor. He is very thorough, explains everything, and he goes above and beyond to fix the issue. His wife and him both are very sweet, compassionate, professional, and get you back to a room fast. Also every room is so clean and roomy, and I love the decor. I’m so thankful I found out about Dr. Young!
Katie L.
Submitted 06/17/20
Best gynecologist ♥️
Cindy S.
Submitted 06/17/20
I have went to this doctor for years.
Lynn A.
Submitted 06/16/20
Very attentive and took plenty of time to answer my questions.
Esther L.
Submitted 06/05/20
Dr. Young was prompt and answered all my questions.
Elizabeth W.
Submitted 06/05/20
Dr. Young is an amazing doctor! Wonderful to talk too very knowledgeable! I reccomend him to all my female friends!
Stephanie H.
Submitted 06/03/20
Dr. Young and his staff’s professionalism and compassion are top notch! I can’t necessarily say I enjoy going to the doctor, but they make it as pleasant and comfortable as possible!
Irish W.
Submitted 06/02/20
Great Doctor and staff.
Tina Lachelle K.
Submitted 06/02/20
Professional, thorough, and makes excellent care decisions based on his patient’s needs.
Sandra S.
Submitted 06/01/20
Great Doctor— short waiting time—professional staff
Susan S.
Submitted 05/27/20
Excellent doctor and staff. I have been seeing him for 25 years.