Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

J. Shan Young, MD LLC

Board Certified Gynecologists located in Anniston, AL

4.96/5 Star Rating
781 total reviews

J. Shan Young, MD LLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 781 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about J. Shan Young, MD LLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Trisha O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/24
Exceptional care to all his patients and staff are always the best!
Misty J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
Excellent manners, very thorough and explains things very well!
Janet W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/24
Dr. Young and his staff was very friendly. Dr. Young list to my concerns and was very thorough and expressed his concerns. He gave me options on certain medications and asked what I wanted. I would recommend Dr. Young and his staff to anyone looking for a GYN.
Denise H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/24
Everyone is very nice and I feel comfortable having Dr. Young see to me. He knows what he is doing.
April N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
Good
Gina H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Highly recommend Dr. Young.
Lynne M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/24
Great doctor and staff! Thorough and caring. Would recommend to family, friends and strangers!
Suzana H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/24
Everyone is extremely kind. I was out of the office in less than an hour - that includes paper work, waiting and exam. God bless you all.
Paula C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
I have been going to Dr. Young for greater than 25 years. He has done surgery on me, along with routine care. My surgery had an excellent outcome. He is proactive in delivering care, such as encouraging mammograms, bone densities, and needed medications. Dr. Young is exceedingly bright in his knowledge base of medicine. I have encouraged many of my friends and family to seek him for delivery of care. His staff is kind, caring, and follows through on all issues.
Nancy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
Dr Young is an excellent, caring and professional physician. Always listens and offers sound advice.
Laura P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
Dr. Young and his staff were welcoming, respectful, and professional. I felt that my time was valued, and I felt listened to. Highly recommend!
Aleen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
Very professional
Diane M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
I was needing to find a GYN and after reading the reviews about Dr. Young I made an appointment to see him. It was the best decision I have ever made. He and his staff are caring, professional, knowledgeable, and kind. He is a very caring Dr. and makes sure he ask questions and explains everything in detail about your care all while listening to your questions and concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Young to anyone seeking a great GYN.
Ruth C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
Professional, friendly.
Carol P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Was nervous going in. But was put at ease right away. Very professional and nice to talk to. Asked all the right questions and very helpful. Great Doctor...
Brandi J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
He is a wonderful doctor! My primary care doctor referred me to him and I am very thankful she did!
Helen P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
Have been a long time patient of Dr. YOUNG.He is the best. I can't say enough good about him and his staff. They caught my cancer early and is the reason I am still here. Much love and good wishes to them. Helen Pettus
Tanya M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
I really love this office. Everyone is so friendly, Dr Young really listens to your concerns and covers every base in his treatment plan. I would highly recommend to anyone searching for a caring doctor and staff! Very satisfied!
Joyce L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/24
An appointment with Dr. Young is a great experience. All the staff are so very friendly and courteous. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Young.
Marketta M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/24
Dr. Young is the greatest. He has been my Dr for over 14 years. He delievered my baby and several of my family members babies. I pray nothing but continued wisdom, strength, and understadning. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!